Training Camp Schedule
Date Event Time Location Status For Fans
Thurs., July 25 Report Day   Metairie Closed to Public
Fri., July 26 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sat., July 27 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Sun., July 28 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., July 29 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., July 30 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., July 31 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 1 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 2 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Sat., Aug. 3 Scrimmage TBA Metairie Open to Public
Sun., Aug 4 Players
Day Off
     
Mon., Aug. 5 Practice Closed Metairie Closed to Public
Tues., Aug. 6 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 7 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 8 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 9 Saints
vs.
Chiefs
7:00 p.m.

 

Mercedes-Benz
Superdome

Preseason

Game 1

Sat., Aug. 10 Players
Day Off
     
Sun., Aug. 11 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Mon., Aug. 12 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Tues., Aug. 13 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Wed., Aug. 14 Practice 8:50-11:50 a.m. Metairie Open to Public
Thurs., Aug. 15 Practice 4:30-6:30 p.m. Metairie Open to Public
Fri., Aug. 16 Saints
vs.
Raiders
7:00 p.m. Mercedes-Benz
Superdome

Preseason

Game

     Featured News

 

                      Offense Update

 

The running game, which is often overlooked because of our dynamic passing game, has been the key to the success. The Saints look to improve the running game by using an outside zone scheme that many successful rushing teams use. Biggest is the offensive line and the coaches feel pretty confident. Charles Brown has made a huge impression this offseason locking up the left tackle spot. The only question I have about the running game is who will get the carries?

 

 Read more

 

 

 

                 

                      Defense Update

 

 The 2013 New Orleans Saints will feature plenty of new looks. Installed is the 3-4 defense by new defensive coordinator Rob Ryan. Coach Ryan comes to New Orleans from Dallas where he received mixed reviews as the defensive coordinator, after being let go after a few disappoint seasons. What isn't up for debate is Ryan's knowledge of the 3-4 defense, and his relationship with head Coach Sean Payton. The Saints have added several weapons to their defense, and the unit as a whole appears to be ahead of schedule.

 

 Read more